Senator-elect Pittman Takes Oath of Office on June 10

State Senator-elect Joe Pittman will formally be sworn into office during a ceremony set for 1 p.m., Monday, June 10, in the Senate Chamber of the Pennsylvania State Capitol in Harrisburg. The swearing-in ceremony will be live streamed at

Born and raised in Indiana County, Senator-elect Pittman was elected in a May 21 special election to complete the unexpired term of Senator Don White, who retired on February 28 after 18 years of service.

Senator-elect Pittman served as White’s Chief of Staff throughout his tenure in office. In that role, he developed strong working relationships with members of the General Assembly, legislative staff and officials across a number of state agencies. He also worked closely with county and local governments and civic organizations to foster and promote economic development and infrastructure improvement efforts to enhance the quality of life for the region.

“First and foremost, Senator White always made it abundantly clear to me that the constituents of the 41st District are the top priority and to make sure that their needs are met and that they are served by our offices promptly and efficiently,” said Senator-elect Pittman.

“I am very relieved that I am able to enter this office with so much of the staff and infrastructure in place that Senator White had during his tenure, which will really allow me to give the folks of the District a voice in Harrisburg right away,” he continued. “I am ready day one to walk on the Floor of the Senate and begin working with the members of the Chamber to bring home the budget, hopefully on time, and to meet the many priorities that we have as a Commonwealth.” Video

The 41st Senatorial District includes all of Armstrong and Indiana counties; part of Butler County (Allegheny, Buffalo, Clearfield, Clinton, Concord, Donegal, Fairview, Jefferson, Middlesex, Oakland, Parker, Summit, Venango, Washington and Winfield townships and the boroughs of Bruin, Cherry Valley, Chicora, East Butler, Eau Claire, Fairview, Karns City, Petrolia and Saxonburg) and part of Westmoreland county (Bell, Loyalhanna, Upper Burrell and Washington townships and the boroughs of Avonmore, Export, Murrysville and Oklahoma).


Contact:           Carlton Logue   

Back to Top